Try something new

Try something new. Grab a book. Go to the theatre. Play a new game. Watch some sport…

This blog has been inspired by my events last weekend. I went to Swansea with my boyfriend to go and watch a premier football game – Swansea City Vs. Newcastle United (supporters of Swansea City). Surprisingly, I ended up wearing the team’s shirt, embracing the chants and booing the opposition, we even managed to get on TV (see image below). I loved it and so did he, despite Swansea losing!

IMG_7401
We are the two heads next to the word LIVE in the top right hand corner

All in all, last weekend got me thinking about the importance of trying something new and the need to commit to it and go with your 100% efforts. Embracing this can make you enjoy the things you do a lot more – feeling like a free spirit (picture me singing-a-long to the chants, waving my arms about and booing at the opponents)… I wouldn’t necessarily have chosen to go and watch a football match in the premier league, it was something I hadn’t done before or even thought about doing. But now I have done it, I know I would definitely do it again!

 

Even blogging itself is new to me and something I was very conscious about doing. When I first started out I was scared to make it public because I was worried about the response, but I knew the next step was to go public. By doing this, it has grown my confidence in both my ideas and writing capabilities because of the likes and comments I get on my blogs. If I hadn’t have gone to the next step and made my blog public, I might have never felt confident enough to write anymore and probably wouldn’t have carried on.

Therefore, the moral is… if you haven’t tried something before, try it, but with your 100% commitment and efforts because you never know, it could change your life or at least how you view it.

Here’s a few inspiring quotes I have found to motivate you to try something new…

“You will never know how much you can accomplish until you try. Never stop trying. Your miracle will come in undefined moments.”
― Lailah GiftyAkita

“Just try new things. Don’t be afraid. Step out of your comfort zones and soar, all right?”
― Michelle Obama

“Don’t fear failure so much that you refuse to try new things. The saddest summary of a life contains three descriptions: could have, might have, and should have.”
― Louis E. Boone

I hope you’re feeling inspired, so go and grab something new to do!

– Kristina –

 

Leave a comment